Cracked Commentary

The Orbit, a sculpture in front of the Olympic Stadium

Here are some more Olympic posts that I found yesterday.

Cracked.com can be very funny at times. It is deliberately outrageous and frequently uses vulgar language. Sometimes I have to work at seeing the humour in the “photoplasty” and sometimes I just don’t get it. But it usually makes me laugh and often makes me think… two activities I value highly.

They have been having a good time with the Olympics. And yes, alas, there are many more, including “coverage” of previous Olympics. They do like to brainstorm lists. Ignore the bad language, and enjoy, in my order of preference:

5 Creepy Things London Did to Prepare for the Olympics

5 Things They Don’t Want You to Know about the Olympics

5 Insane Real Sports They Need to Add to the Olympics

6 Insane Sports that Could Be in the Next Olympics

20 Ideas for Making the Olympics Kick More Ass

But don’t get so caught up in the sites I refer you to, that you don’t have time to come back here!

And please consider sharing the sites YOU find particulary interesting.

If you like… or don’t like… what I have been sharing, let me know! My e-mail link is at the top of the blog under Curiosity and Enthusiasm. The comments box follows every blog.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

