Runny Babbit

Our beautiful early spring has been banished by winter.  I brought in an armful of daffodils to save them from freezing. They look beautiful here on my desk, but I would rather see them nodding in sunshine. The runny babbits in the garden are hiding! And it is just a week until Easter!

Depressing… so I turned to one of my favourite authors.

Fave hun theading ris!

And if your mear dummy had any seat nayings, shease plare them hight rear!

Tomorrow is April Fool’s Day. As a teacher, I was so relieved when it fell on the weekend. I taught very clever children, and they “got me” every year, each class vying to outdo the one before. And of course, I had to have something up my sleeve as well. Happy memories, funnier in recollection, perhaps, than in the moment. Enjoy your day!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Runny Babbit

  1. Do you mind if I quote a few of your posts as long
    as I provide credit and sources back to your weblog?

    My blog is in the exact same area of interest as yours and my visitors would definitely benefit
    from a lot of the information you provide here.
    Please let me know if this ok with you. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

